Today's Country

The best Country music in the World!


K-Tel Distribution
Country, Progressive Country, Outlaw Country, Adult Contemporary, Urban Cowboy, Soft Rock, Neo-Traditionalist Country, Country-Pop, Contemporary Country

Album Review

Country Music Classics, Vol. 6 (1980-1985) collects ten tracks that embrace the urban cowboy craze and several country-pop crossover hits. Some of the highlights from this budget-priced collection include original versions of "Lookin' for Love" by Johnny Lee, "Swingin'" by John Anderson, "The Wind Beneath My Wings" by Gary Morris, and "I Love a Rainy Night" by Eddie Rabbitt. While the packaging is drab, the sound quality is decent, making this is an affordable way to pick up these classic country oldies
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Lookin' for Love
  2. Somebody's Knockin'
  3. Swingin'
  4. Houston (Means I'm One Day Closer to You)
  5. The Wind Beneath My Wings
  6. I Love a Rainy Night
  7. Always on My Mind
  8. Feels So Right
  9. I Wouldn't Have Missed It for the World
  10. God Bless the U.S.A.