Today's Country

The best Country music in the World!


May 05, 2008
Pop/Rock, Acid Rock, Hard Rock, Psychedelic, Prog-Rock

Album Review

This two-fer from Edsel features a pair of albums by Vanilla Fudge: Renaissance and Near the Beginning, originally issued on Atco in 1968 and 1969. These two albums aren't representative of the band at their best and can only be recommended to collectors. Casual listeners should stick with Psychedelic Sundae: The Best of Vanilla Fudge on Rhino.
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Sky Cried-When I Was a Boy
  2. Thoughts
  3. Paradise
  4. That's What Makes a Man
  5. The Spell That Comes After
  6. Faceless People
  7. Season of the Witch
  8. Shotgun
  9. Some Velvet Morning
  10. Where Is Happiness
  11. The Break Song [Live]