Pamela Roz

Evenings & Weekends


March 10, 2009
Beat Goes On
Pop/Rock, Regional Blues, Album Rock, Blues-Rock, British Blues, Hard Rock, Boogie Rock

Album Review

This edition of Beat Goes On's two-fer series features a pair of LPs by the British boogie blues band Savoy Brown: Skin 'n' Bone and Savage Return, originally issued on London in 1976 and 1978. Highlights among the 15 tracks include "Get on Up and Do It," "She's the One," and "Rock 'n' Roll Man."
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Get on Up and Do It
  2. Part Time Lady
  3. This Day Is Gonna Be Our Last
  4. She's the One
  5. Skin 'n' Bone
  6. Walkin' and Talkin' [Live]
  7. The First Night
  8. Don't Do It Baby, Do It
  9. Spirit High
  10. Play It Right
  11. Walk Before You Run
  12. My Own Man
  13. I'm Alright Now
  14. Rock 'n' Roll Man
  15. Double Lover