Today's Country

The best Country music in the World!


April 26, 1994
Country, Country-Pop, Contemporary Country

Album Review

Producing herself for the first time (along with Steve Fishell), Pam Tillis found the magic blend of Nashville sound, California country-rock, and post-Beatles pop. She released the heady "Spilled Perfume" as her first single, but the riches of Sweetheart's Dance go much deeper: the Bo Diddley/tejano rhythms of "Mi Vida Loca (My Crazy Life)," the lilting waltz of "In Between Dances," and a playfully romantic title cut. A charming album without a bad track, Sweetheart's Dance ranks with the best of Trisha Yearwood, Wynonna Judd, and Carlene Carter.
Brian Mansfield, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Mi Vida Loca (My Crazy Life)
  2. Sweetheart's Dance
  3. Calico Plains
  4. When You Walk in the Room
  5. Spilled Perfume
  6. I Was Blown Away
  7. They Don't Break 'Em Like They Used To
  8. In Between Dances
  9. Better Off Blue
  10. 'Til All the Lonely's Gone
purchase full album