Today's Country

The best Country music in the World!


December 27, 2011
Rhythm & Blues, Gospel, Urban, Black Gospel, Contemporary Gospel

Album Review

These ten tracks of modern gospel singer Donnie McClurkin performing live at various halls and churches between 2000 and 2009 feature his trademark smooth baritone voice over an eclectic set of praise & worship songs, some of which could almost pass for secular pop/rock. The themes are very much spiritual ones, though, and McClurkin is adept at making his songs speak both specifically and generally in that regard, highlighted here by performances of his signature songs "We Fall Down," "Wait on the Lord," and "I Call You Faithful."
Steve Leggett, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Great I Am [Live]
  2. Church Medley: We've Come This Far by Faith/I Will Trust in the Lord [L
  3. We Fall Down [Live]
  4. Great Is Your Mercy [Live]
  5. Wait on the Lord [Live]
  6. I Call You Faithful [Live]
  7. Great and Mighty Is Our God [Live]
  8. Agnus Dei [Live]
  9. Create in Me a Clean Heart [Live]
  10. Victory Chant (Hail Jesus) [Live]
purchase full album