Today's Country

The best Country music in the World!


October 01, 1996
Pop/Rock, Singer/Songwriter, British Folk

Album Review

Both of his first two albums (Where Do You Go to My Lovely? and As Though It Were a Movie) are combined onto this single-disc compilation, with the addition of the bonus single tracks "Mary Jane" and "No More Lollipops." It thus covers about everything you'd want to hear from this oddball late-'60s singer-songwriter of slight importance, though "Frozen Orange Juice, " his British follow-up hit to "Where Do You Go to My Lovely?, " is disappointingly absent. As compensation, the non-LP single "Mary Jane" is certainly one of his most interesting outings, with its weird blend of folk-pop and James Bond thriller orchestration.
Richie Unterberger, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. I Am a Cathedral
  2. Sons of Cain Are Abel
  3. Stay Within Myself
  4. You Are My Life
  5. This Is Sayonara
  6. Where Do You Go to My Lovely
  7. Blagged!
  8. My Daddy Is a Millionaire
  9. Many Coloured Semi Precious Plastic Easter Eggs
  10. Time, Love, Hope, Life
  11. Mary Jane
  12. No More Lollipops
  13. Overture
  14. As Though It Were a Movie
  15. Open a Tin
  16. Take off Your Clothes
  17. Letter to a Friend and Intermission
  18. Overture
  19. Boulevard
  20. The Artist
  21. Friendship Song (Hey Nena)
  22. National Anthem/Doors Close at 10:45 P.M.