Today's Country

The best Country music in the World!


Pop/Rock, Singer/Songwriter, Soft Rock, Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Contemporary Singer/Songwriter, Alternative/Indie Rock

Album Review

Love and Affection is a 38-track, double-disc retrospective of Joan Armatrading's entire 20-year history with A&M, containing nearly all of her best material, from hit singles like "Show Some Emotion" and the title track to important album tracks. For casual fans wanting a more detailed and comprehensive compilation than a single-disc greatest hits collection, Love and Affection is an excellent summation of Armatrading's many strengths.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Down to Zero
  2. True Love
  3. Talking to the Wall
  4. Show Some Emotion
  5. I'm Lucky
  6. One More Chance
  7. Did I Make You Up
  8. All a Woman Needs
  9. Square the Circle
  10. Somebody Who Loves You
  11. It Could Have Been Better
  12. Alice
  13. No Love
  14. Tall in the Saddle [Live]
  15. Turn Out the Light
  16. The Shouting Stage
  17. One Night
  18. Save Me
  19. My Family
  20. City Girl
  21. Warm Love
  22. The Power of Dreams
  23. Love by You
  24. The Weakness in Me
  25. More Than One Kind of Love
  26. Love and Affection
  27. Rosie
  28. Bottom to the Top
  29. Drop the Pilot
  30. Me Myself I
  31. Cool Blue Stole My Heart [Live]
  32. Water With the Wine
  33. Flight of the Wild Geese
  34. Dry Land
  35. Always
  36. Promise Land
  37. Can't Get over (How I Broke Your Heart)
  38. All the Way from America
  39. Willow