Today's Country

The best Country music in the World!


August 08, 2000
BMG International
Rhythm & Blues, Urban, Contemporary R&B

Album Review

Each volume in BMG Germany's Touch My Soul series is two discs in length, regularly providing well over 30 R&B and hip-hop hits. Not every installment has an up-to-the-present update of popular singles, but the selections are regularly smart, often dipping back several years to include some not-to-be-forgotten chart-toppers. These sets are directed toward those who listen to urban radio stations but don't stay on top of all of the new albums. The 2/2000 installment of Touch My Soul includes Destiny's Child's "Say My Name," Kelis' "Caught Out There," Warren G's "Game Don't Wait," Angie Stone's "Life Story," Another Level's "Summertime," and Christina Aguilera's "What a Girl Wants."
Andy Kellman, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Say My Name
  2. Abcd
  3. There You Go
  4. Get It on Tonite
  5. Back at One
  6. Imagine
  7. Life Story
  8. Bring It All to Me
  9. U Know What's Up
  10. Summertime
  11. Give Me a Reason
  12. Get Up
  13. Time for a Change
  14. Resurrection (Paper, Paper)
  15. Mamacita
  16. Caught Out There
  17. How Can You Say That
  18. Fly Away
  19. Mein Stern
  20. What a Girl Wants
  21. Dear Lie
  22. The Boy Is Mine
  23. What'cha Gonna Do
  24. Forgive Me
  25. No Love (I'm Not Used To)
  26. I Wish
  27. Sista Sista
  28. Lately I
  29. Get Gone
  30. Feel Good Factor
  31. My Book of Love
  32. Why You Follow Me
  33. Listen to Your Man
  34. Dancin'
  35. Slice of da Pie
  36. Money
  37. Anything
  38. Game Don't Wait