Today's Country

The best Country music in the World!


March 26, 2002
Gospel, Contemporary Gospel, Gospel

Album Review

Lamar Campbell & The Spirit Of Praise's The Praise Collection captures the sounds of both traditional and contemporary gospel. In an unprecedented move, the songs included on this project were chosen by Gospel radio announcers from across the country from Campbell's When I Think About You, I Need Your Spirit and Self-titled albums. Included are such favorites as "He Won't Let You Down", "Stand Up On Your Feet", "When I Think About You", "Can't Nobody Tell It" and "He Won't Let You Down". The project also features three never before released tracks, "Just For Who You Are", the urban flavored "Whatcha Here 4?", and the moving"I Really Want To See You". If you missed any of this choir's first releases, this project will bring you up to speed.
Tim Smith, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Wha'cha Here 4?
  2. It's All About the Love [Remix]
  3. Just for Who You Are
  4. I Need Your Spirit
  5. I Really Want to See You
  6. Can't Nobody Tell It
  7. When I Think About You
  8. Closer
  9. I Really Am Grateful
  10. He Won't Let You Down
  11. Stand Up on Your Feet
  12. It's All About the Love
  13. I Really Love You