Today's Country

The best Country music in the World!


Warner Bros.
Pop/Rock, British Metal, Album Rock, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Arena Rock

Album Review

Recorded on their 1983 farewell tour, Life: Live spans 19 classic Thin Lizzy tracks over the course of two discs, and finds the band's sound edging ever slightly toward what would become metal over the course of the next decade. Sounding grittier, faster, and crunchier than usual on familiar tracks like "Jailbreak" or "The Boys Are Back in Town," Phil Lynott's always smooth vocals careen casually over these gnarlier versions. The synths and chugging guitars of "Angel of Death" find Lynott and the band sounding almost like a more fantastical Motörhead than the pool hall rock of their earlier studio albums. Recorded primarily at Hammersmith Odeon in London, the band is joined by former guitarists Eric Bell, Brian Robertson, and Gary Moore to jam on tracks like "Black Rose" and "The Rocker."
Fred Thomas, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Thunder & Lightning
  2. Waiting for an Alibi
  3. Jailbreak
  4. Baby Please Don't Go
  5. Holy War
  6. Renegade
  7. Hollywood (Down on Your Luck)
  8. Got to Give It Up
  9. Angel of Death
  10. Are You Ready
  11. The Boys Are Back in Town
  12. Cold Sweat
  13. Don't Believe a Word
  14. Killer on the Loose
  15. Sun Goes Down
  16. Emerald
  17. Black Rose
  18. Still in Love with You
  19. The Rocker