Pamela Roz

Evenings & Weekends


May 25, 1978
Country, Country-Pop, Close Harmony

Album Review

Room Service finds the Oak Ridge Boys in 1978 continuing to establish themselves as a secular act, following a risky decision to expand their repertoire from strictly gospel into country-pop. Among the 11 tracks are three hits: "Come on In," "Tryin' Again," and their first number one on the country charts, "I'll Be True to You."
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. If You Can't Find Love
  2. But I Do
  3. Callin' Baton Rouge
  4. It Could Have Been Ten Years Ago
  5. Lots of Matchbooks
  6. If There Were Only Time for Love
  7. Cryin' Again
  8. I'll Be True to You
  9. Come on In (You Did the Best You Could Do)
  10. Lay Down Your Sword and Shield
  11. I Can Love You